A Tiny Chinese Lunar Orbiter Just Crashed on the Moon's Far Side (on Purpose) | WHAT REALLY HAPPENED

A Tiny Chinese Lunar Orbiter Just Crashed on the Moon's Far Side (on Purpose)

The small spacecraft operated in orbit for 437 Earth days, exceeding its one-year designed lifespan. It was then brought down in a controlled fashion at 10:20 a.m. EDT (1420 GMT; 10:20 p.m. Beijing time) on July 31, China's state-run Xinhua news agency reported, citing the China National Space Administration's Lunar Exploration and Space Program Center as a source.

Comments

SHARE THIS ARTICLE WITH YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA